August Update

What we’re up to

The attention we got a few weeks ago was a surprise, albeit a pleasant one. We have been developing Streamy since the end of 2006, and have been trying to keep up with your interest in the product. We’re just a couple of guys fresh out of school who love what we do. We’re working as hard as we can to develop the best product we can.

We have a handful of testers who have been extremely helpful to us, and we’d like to thank them for their time, dedication, and curiosity. We have been bringing more people onto the site as we can handle them, and we have recently been ramping up capacity to continue that trend.

Given the interest we’ve seen, we’re going to offer invitations to some of the technology blogs who have given us coverage, so you’ll be seeing some of those in the next few days. If you are a member of the site, we’ll be giving you invitations for your friends. Otherwise, we’ll continue to go down our list of requests and honor them as soon as we can.

So, what is Streamy?

Read, share, and discuss the best stories on the Web.

Nice tagline, right?

We consolidate the stories, sites and people you care about into a real-time experience. Streamy presents items and events to you that are personally and professionally relevant so you can concentrate on what matters. To do this, we integrate the strengths of content, community, and context.

Our goal is to evolve the way you read and interact with news. We don’t believe any other products on the market have the capabilities that we do – yet. However, we are very aware of the need to continuously innovate and stay ahead of the game at all costs.

You can check out our (fairly dated) screencast here. We’ve come a long way since then, so if you know anyone interested in creating a new screencast for us, please let us know:)

Development

We’ve tried to scrap features that we think are redundant to other services so that we can offer you a pure and unique product, which incorporates these services. We have an aggressive plan to deploy new enhancements, features, and products, so be sure to check back here regularly. Feel free to drop us a comment; we’d love to talk to you.

Thanks!

Don

6 Responses

  1. Hello Don,

    My name is Brandon Collins, and I am the CEO, Owner & Webmaster for Cool OSX Apps at http://www.coolosxapps.net. We receive approximately 25,000 to 30,000 hits per day with an average of 10,000 unique visitors per day. We are almost at our 3,000,000 hit mark for the year so far, and we are doing excellent.

    As you may recall, I have sent you an inquiry regarding Streamy via Facebook’s private messaging system on August 2nd, 2007 at 9:35 AM Central Time.

    I would love to hear back from you in regards to my inquiry I sent you, and I would love to post about Streamy on my large blog.

    I hope to hear back from you shortly!

    Thank you for your time in advance.

    Kind Regards,
    Brandon Collins
    CEO, Owner & Webmaster – CoolOSXApps.net
    E-Mail Address: bmc2009@gmail.com

  2. I’ve felt in love with your screencast! I really think that you are going to be huge 🙂 Please…send me my invite! I check my mail everyday just to see if it has arrived already 😛

    Best wishes!
    Regards,
    Jorge

  3. Very nice, I loved the screencast of streamy! I check my mail almost everyday waiting for an invite, I’ve signed up a few months ago. Please send me an invite – I’ve been a proud member of digg.com for 3years now and streamy by far looks like a better site.

    Thank you!
    Spin

  4. Hey Travis! you wrote the same! lol 😛

  5. […] See What You Got Published August 21st, 2007 news One of the Streamy boys extended me an intitation to their beta version. I poked around for a few minutes, but subprime mortgages are taking up my time. So I can’t […]

  6. […] What is Streamy? Read, share, and discuss the best stories on the Web. […]

Leave a Reply

